If you are reading this post most probably you will be one of the billions of peoples who uses Facebook. And planning get rid of Facebook. If you have planned to delete your Facebook permanently so this post is for you. In this post i will share you few details about how you can delete your Facebook account. And how it will impact and what will happen to your data what you shared over Facebook.
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account?
Before deleting your Facebook account permanently keep the below points in your mind
- When you delete your Facebook account, you won’t be able to retrieve the content or information you’ve shared on Facebook.
- Your Messenger and all of your messages will also be deleted. Remember later you will not be able to access your account and all the data will be deleted.
- You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
- Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added to your account.
- You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
- Some of your information, like messages you sent to friends, may be visible to them after you delete your account. The Copies of your messages you have sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
Steps To Delete Facebook Account
- Login to your Facebook account
- Go to Settings tab –> Click on Facebook and Information
- Now navigate to Deactivation and Deletion tab and select view.
How to cancel my account deletion?
Okay, so after deleting your account you changed your mind and want to cancel the deletion. Yes! you can do it but If it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted. And you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
Follow the steps to cancel your account deletion:
- Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
- Then Click Cancel Deletion.
Now i have guided you the steps to delete your Facebook account. But before doing that think once. If you want to take rest for few days and again want to come back to Facebook. You can choose to deactivate your account instead of deleting it.